ID-Legal 1-8-09

From IdCommons
Jump to: navigation, search

Call in Time

1pm Pacific, 4pm Eastern, 11am Hawaii

Dedicated Dial-In Number: 1(309)946-5255 Access Code:659714

Attendees

  • Mary Ruddy
  • Dan Perry
  • Michael Froomkin
  • Scott David
  • Renee Lloyd
  • Kaliya Hamlin
  • Lucy Lynch
  • Judi Clark

Agenda:

  1. ID-Legal Stewardship and Chair (or co-chair) positions
  2. moving meeting plans forward ID-Legal Conf Plan Outline
  3. review and resolve open items from last two meetings

Notes:

Decided that Lucy Lynch was the new steward.

Issues

  • Contractual Strategy

Identify technological and issues and technical and legal tools to address these issues. Context is important - issues occur with in a context.

Questionaire to participants - answers who they are as a group:

Context in which you work. Experience with How do they deal with identity issues and technology

Process results - close ended.

Have questions before - legal -> tech | tech -> legal

Support mutual learning - ahead of time - think about the legal side might already have some exposure.


Future Conversation around the legal conversation

Judi highlights - Newbies for Newbies [1]

Judi will not be the alternate - Scott David is inquring with his law firm if he can play this role.

We are going to all contribute to potential pre-reading list